A colourful use for basil

My basil plant continues to flourish, so I needed another lunch idea. Something fresh, flamboyant and delicious. Something… Italian.

Image

Each day, I have a tomato, a third of a ball of mozzarella and a third of an avocado. I’m not sure if avocado is traditional, but who can resist something healthy that has the texture of butter? The dressing is a handful of basil leaves blitzed with some salt, a few pine nuts and some olive oil. Next time, I’ll add a clove of garlic too. Garlic makes everything better.

About The Crafty Crusader

London-based crafter, baker and blogger. I make things by any means necessary.

Leave a Reply

